William C. Bunce Travel Award

This award was established in honor of William C. Bunce, who served as the Director of the Kohler Art Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison from 1966 to 1999. The award supports a Midstates chapter member’s professional development by providing supplemental funding to attend the ARLIS/NA annual conference or a related professional development experience. Only ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter members are eligible. Information about becoming a member of ARLIS/NA and the regional chapter is available at the ARLIS/NA website and at the Membership Tab of this website.

2019 William C. Bunce ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Award

The ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter Travel Award Committee is pleased to announce that Mackenzie Salisbury is the 2019 recipient of the Bunce Travel Award. Mackenzie is Research + Instruction Librarian at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. In addition to speaking on two panels at the 2019 conference, she is helping to co-organize the New Attendees and International Attendees Reception as a member of the Mentoring Committee, served on this year’s Conference Travel Awards Committee and is serving as an ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter mentor. The Bunce Travel Award will help offset her travel expenses to attend and participate in these and other conference activities.

Thank you to the members of the 2019 Travel Awards Committee: Courtney Becks, Leigh Gates, and Alyssa Vincent.

Information about applying for the 2020 award will be posted this fall.

Show your Midstates Pride and support your fellow Midstates Members!

to the William C. Bunce Award

Recipients of the William C. Bunce/SEI ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Award:

  • 2019 Mackenzie Salisbury
  • 2018 Alyssa Vincent
  • 2017 Andrew Wang
  • 2016 Kendra Werst
  • 2015 Janelle Rebel
  • 2014 Amanda Meeks
  • 2013 Viveca Pattison Robichaud
  • 2012 Monica Lowe (SEI)
  • 2011 Amy Trendler
  • 2010 Jamie Lausch
  • 2009 Nicole Beatty
  • 2008 Meredith Kahn
  • 2007 Tom Hartmann
  • 2006 Sarah Carter
  • 2005 (no award granted)
  • 2004 Kathleen Lonbom