Chapter Meetings

William C. Bunce Travel Award

Chapter Administration

Chapter By-laws

Member Directory

Become a Midstates Member


Midwestern Art Cataloging Discussion Group

For updates or corrections
contact the Content Manager

2018 William C. Bunce ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Award

The ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter Travel Award Committee is pleased to announce that Alyssa Vincent is the 2018 recipient of the Bunce Travel Award. Alyssa is Information Services Librarian at Northeastern Illinois University where she is the subject liaison to the art department, and this will be her first ARLIS/NA conference. In addition to co-moderating a session on revising the ARLIS/NA Information Competencies for Students in Design Disciplines, Alyssa is the 2018 moderator of the Research and Information Services Section (RISS), and the Bunce Travel Award will help offset her travel expenses to attend and participate in these and other conference activities.

This award is given in honor of William C. Bunce, who served as the Director of the Kohler Art Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison from 1966 to 1999. The William C. Bunce ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Award is intended to support a Midstates chapter member's professional development by providing funding to attend the annual ARLIS/NA annual conference. Only ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter members are eligible. Information about becoming a member of ARLIS/NA and the regional chapter is available at the ARLIS/NA website (www.arlisna.org/join.taf) and the ARLIS/NA-Midstates website (midstates.arlisna.org/membership.html).

Thank you to the members of the 2018 Travel Awards Committee, Amy Trendler, Marsha Stevenson, Andrew Wang, and Alexis Burson.

Click below to donate to the William C. Bunce Award.

William C. Bunce/SEI ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Awards
Past Recipients:

2017 Andrew Wang

2016 Kendra Werst

2015 Janelle Rebel

2014 Amanda Meeks

2013 Viveca Pattison Robichaud

2012 Monique Lowe (SEI)

2011 Amy Trendler

2010 Jamie Lausch

2009 Nicole Beatty

2008 Meredith Kahn

2007 Tom Hartmann

2006 Sarah Carter

2005 (No award given)

2004 Kathleen Lonbom